Posted by: julesTO | September 28, 2010

Happy Cancerversary!

As they say in the cancer business, today is Shaun’s official 2 months ALL CLEAR, meaning markers and CT scans are normal. And what better way to celebrate than with liquid nutrition dripping through your peripherally inserted central catheter? In Hamilton.

Seriously Shaun, I know I speak for everyone on the team when I say the way you’ve tackled every hurdle throughout this journey — from 3 months of intense chemotherapy, to major invasive surgery, to rare complications, to drainage tubes and needles, to TPN — is truly the stuff of legends.

I’ve been by your side the entire time and I can honestly say you might just be the most positive person on earth. Somehow you made it easier for all of us to deal with your diagnosis and treatment. I can only hope you know the extent to which you’ve inspired those around you — and if attitude is everything, there’s nothing you can’t do.

So Happy 2 Month Cancerversary Shaun Stilwell.

Long may you run,

xoxoxo Jule & The Team


Responses

  1. Keep up the good work shaun! It’s true, you’ve been an inspiration to us all 🙂

  2. HE WALKS ON WATER!!!

    Congratulations Shaun on your 2nd month Anniversary

    Warm hugs
    Elvira

  3. JA, beautiful message for a beautiful person.
    Shaun, remember that we never walk alone when we journey thru adversity. Easy to say on a good day…however this thought is what has always gotten me thru life’s difficult almost impossible moments. You are something my friend…keep up the good fight.
    I have to tell you that I love you.
    JA, I am 66 years old so no threat!
    Mary Anne Vigars

  4. That is truly amazing! So glad to hear the good news.

  5. Congrats, Shaun!
    Thinking of you often & sending all our love your way….

    Annie & the B.C. gang

  6. HAPPY 2 MONTH CANCERVERSARY!!!!

    Like Jule says, your positive attitude throughout this journey has made it so much easier for all of us. Each and every time we visit with you, we come away with a smile on our faces, and feeling energized. We love you, Shaun!

    Pete and Barb

  7. Wow… what an amazing message Jule! Congratulations !!!! We love you Shaun!

    The Daciw Family 😉

  8. Jule,
    Couldn’t have said it better…congrats Shaun..even though I don’t know you…I feel as if…
    On to the next 2 months!
    Mildred.

  9. Well, that got me all choked up. You have BOTH been an incredible inspiration to everyone of us and taught us all so much. Happy Anniversary Shaun. Love to you both. Sarah xo

  10. Hip, hip hooray, hot dog and goody, goody. So happy for you both with the good news. Everyone should take a lesson from you guys about never giving up and always looking for the positive. You are both amazing.
    Keep it up Shaun and doc Julie.

    Love Ya, Aunt Pat & Uncle Tom

  11. Congratulations to you both! Celebrate each day!

  12. Great post, Jule! Congrats, Shaun!

    xoxoxox may and den

  13. Awesome news! With that “nothing will beat me down attitude”, I’m sure the next thing we’ll see you do is complete an Ironman! Go Shaun (and Jule too) go!


Leave a comment

Categories